OSRT Logo clipped rev 2

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *


Find us on Facebook 


Find us on Instagram Instagram

2018 OSRT Annual Meeting Highlights

Congratulations--OSRT's 2018 Annual Meeting was another successful conference! The 78th Annual Meeting of the OSRT was held April 4-7, 2018 in Cincinnati, Ohio. Attendees were able to learn and earn quality continuing education credits through the diverse program offering of 32 educational sessions and were able to professioanlly network with colleagues. Board of Directors elections were held as well as conducting the business of the Society. Happy 80th Birthday OSRT!

2018-2019 Executive Board Members

(L-R) Tiffany Roman, President; Lauren Huffman, Chairperson;
Julie Gill, President-elect; Emma Palmer, Junior Board Chair

Board of Directors

(L-R) Christine Gialousis; Donna Endicott; Cindy Davis

Newly Elected Directors

New Board
(L-R) Kristin Seitz; Judy Miller; Debra Myers

Newly Appointed Student Leaders

(L-R) Allison Hermance-Moore, Fortis College; Haili Mossing, Owens Community College;
Haley Powell, The Ohio State University; Director Breeanna Fisher, Zane State College


Bill Elaine
Elaine Schlueter, Bill Robinson


1st Place Quiz Bowl Winners
Sinclair Community College, Dayton

SCC 1stPlace QB w
(L-R Back Row) Angie Arnold, Adviser; Sarah Davidson; Jess Bates;
Josef Steinbrunner; Tanya Velasquez; Elysa Mathews
(Front Row) Macey Williams; Courtney Beck

2nd Place Quiz Bowl Winners
Fortis College, Westeville

Fortis 2ndPL QB
Amy Parry, Adviser; Abbie Weaver, Samantha Stone, Torrye Fetherolf

Honored Guests

Les JulieMax
Leslie Winter, CEO, JRCERT, Julie Gill, AEIRS, Larry Maxwell, PSRT

Annual Meeting Co-chairs          Quiz Bowl Co-Chairs Philip W. Ballinger Student
Exam Authors 
Meeting Co chairs Ellen Vicki Margie Jan
AngIe Arnold & Denise Moore Ellen Johnson & Vicki Luster Margie Iagulli & Jan Gibson

Congratulations to Honored Members for Years of Dedicated Service to OSRT  

2018 OSRT Tech of the Year Recipient         2018 Penn-Hu-Mac-Par-Gill Lecturer OSRT Life Member Recipient
Terri Chair w Heather PHMPG DebOmellan w
Dr. Terri Bruckner, Columbus Heather Moore, Loveland Deb O'Mellan, Youngstown

Denise Linnea w
Densie Moore, Webmaster; Linnea Hopewell, Recording Secretary & Parliamentarian

OSRTERF 2018 Board Members

(L-R) Heather Moore, Whitney Reese, Jay Ball, Debra Myers, Gail Schroeder, Sheryl Bacon

Congratulations to all 2018 OSRTEFR Competition and Grant Award Winners

 Thanks to OSRT's Financial Manager and Executive Secretary 

Jay SherylJay Ball and Sheryl Bacon

A Big Thank You to all OSRT's Corporate Sponsors & Contributors for their Generous Support

Alpha Imaging, Carestream, End Slavery-Cincinnati, GE, INFAB, Interact for Health, IRADTECH,
The Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, Kent State University, Medical Equipment Services,
Medical Imaging Consultants, Mercy College of Ohio, Nationwide Childrens, Ottawa University, Prestige Medical Imaging,
RADON Medical Imaging, Sincalir Community College, Supertech, Tristate Biomedical Solutions, The Christ Hospital, UC Blue Ash College

Exhibitors2 wExhibitors w

 Thank you to End Slavery-Cincinnati: Human Trafficking Awareness 

HumanTraffickingSession w

Thank you to Interact for Health--Opioid Addiction-Ways we can help!

Opioid Addiction Expert Panel w