ASRTAffiliate Proud ShortSig blue

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *


Find us on Facebook

Who We Are

The Ohio Society of Radiologic Technologists (OSRT) represents medical imaging personnel throughout Ohio, advocates for disciplines within the practice and promotes quality patient care.

Radiologic technologists are health care/medical personnel who perform diagnostic imaging procedures and administer radiation therapy treatments. They are educated and certified in the disciplines in which they work. In diagnostic medical imaging, disciplines include specialized work in a specific imaging discipline, such as bone densitometry, cardiovascular-interventional radiography, computed tomography, mammography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine, quality management, sonography or general radiography. Radiologic technologists who specialize in radiation therapy are part of the radiation oncology team and are called radiation therapists. In collaboration with a radiation oncologist (physician), radiation therapists apply therapeutic doses of radiation to treat cancer and other diseases. Some therapists advance their certifications in treatment planning and are known as medical dosimetrists.


The OSRT will be the voice of Ohio medical imaging and radiologic science professionals.

The OSRT will advocate for medical imaging and radiologic science professionals by advancing professional practice to enhance the quality of patient care.

Core Values

Professionalism means:  

  • Demonstrating pride as practitioners
  • Applying ethical practice
  • Exhibiting excellence in practice
  • Valuing human diversity

Leadership means:

  • Advocating for the profession
  • Mentoring professionals and students
  • Embracing all members of the healthcare team
  • Serving the profession

Education means:

  • Serving as an expert resource
  • Advocating lifelong learning
  • Developing and revising educational standards
  • Providing education to the patient, healthcare community, and community at large


OSRT Business Meeting Minutes

OSRT members may request a copy of any business meeting session held during any annual meeting. To request a copy, contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

OSRT History

On November 12 and 13, 1938 forty-eight x-ray technicians met in Lima, Ohio and signed an Affiliation Charter of the American Society of X-ray Technicians thus officially forming the Ohio Society of X-ray Technicians (Radiologic Technologists).

OSRT 1938 resize small

Read more ...

ASRT Affiliation

As an affiliate of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, OSRT is dedicated to the development of the Radiologic Science profession, including the advancement of radiologic technology, the establishment and maintenance of high standards of education, the elevation of the quality of patient care and the improvement of the welfare and socio-economics of radiologic technologists. Read more about ASRT, click ASRTĀ®

Attention Members--Bylaws Revisions Underway 2018

The Board of Directors is proposing a bylaws revision. Members must vote to approve the changes.

Read more ...


The internal management and organizational operations of the OSRT are guided by its ByLaws.


Who's Who

OSRT Executive Board

ExecComm w(L-R) Tiffany Roman, President-elect; Emma Palmer, President;
Lauren Huffman, Junior Chair; Terri Bruckner, Senior Chair 

Board of Directors elected through 2018

Andrea Ryan w

(L-R) Directors: Andrea Tschirner; Ryan Smith

Board of Directors elected through 2019

Julie Cindy w

Directors: Julie Gill; Cindy Davis


Board of Directors elected through 2020

Donna Christine w

(L-R) Directors: Donna Endicott; Christine Gialousis


Student Interns & Student Director

StudentLeaders w

(L-R) Interns: Brandon Rapp; Rebecca Jones; Josef Steinbrunner; Jessica Bates, Director


Financial Manager & Executive Secretary 

Jay Sheryl w

Jay Ball; Sheryl Bacon


Web and Cardinal Rays Editors

Denise wJohn wLizzyHemme CR Editor w

Denise Moore (Webmaster); John Schaub (Web); Lizzy Hemme (Cardinal Rays)


OSRT Education and Research Foundation Board

FoundationBrd w

(L-R): Dr. Vincent Perez (OSRS Representative); Leisa Arnold; Heather Moore;
Whitney Reese; Gail Schroeder; Sheryl Bacon (Chair); 
Not Pictured: Angie Arnold; Alice Kreutzberg; Susan Perry; Richard States; Ronald Walker 


2017 Technologist of the Year Award Winner


Gary Greathouse, M.S.R.T(R)

You could be next (read more)