The 2018 OSRT Board of Directors and Technologist of the Year election results are in. Your vote mattered! Congratulations to Julie, Debra, Kristinand Terri! We look forward to celebrating with you at the annual meeting! 


President-elect Board of Directors: Julie Gill, Ph.D, R.T.(R)(QM)
As a current and past member of the OSRT Board of Directors, I am seeking election as President-elect. I have extensive experience within the OSRT which includes service on multiple committees and tasks forces. I am very familiar with the OSRT's Bylaws and Procedure Manual as well as the culture of the organization. I have also served on the ASRT Board of Directors for five years, serving as Treasurer/Secretary, Vice President, President-elect, President, and Chairman of the Board of Directors. I am keenly aware of the relationship between the ASRT and the OSRT and how the two organizations work collaboratively to advocate for our profession. My experience with the OSRT and the ASRT will help me to serve in the role as President-elect for the OSRT as well as the eventual positions of President, and Junior and Senior Chairperson of the Board of Directors. I look forward to continuing to serve the members of our profession through executive leadership within the OSRT

Board of Directors: Debra Myers, M.Ed, R.T.(R), RDMS, RDCS, RVTDebra Myers

I have been an OSRT member since 2008. I have served on several committees for the OSRT including membership committee, marketing, and annual meeting committees. I am also a member of the OSRT Foundation Board. I am the chair for the ASRT Sonography Chapter. I have also served as a Sonography Chapter Delegate for the ASRT. I hold credentials as an ARRT (R), RDMS, RDCS, and RVT. I have my M. ED. I am the current Program Director for Medical Imaging Programs at Marion Technical College. Marion Technical College provided the Ballinger Mock Exam for the 2016 OSRT Annual Meeting.

Kristin SeitzBoard of Directors: Kristin Seitz, BSMI, R.T.(R)(MR)(CT), MRSO (MRSC™)

I have been an MR/CT technologist for over 25 years. I am proud to have served on the OSRT Health Policy Committee for the past two years and on the Membership Committee this past year. Participating in Advocacy Day at the Statehouse and the OSRT Leadership Academy over the past year has broadened my perspective to issues that affect technologists from not just Central Ohio, but the entire state. I am also honored to represent Ohio as a Delegate and Co-Chair of the MR Chapter of the ASRT, and as a recipient of an ASRT/ARRT Advancing Your Profession: Educational and Professional Growth Grant for 2018. I feel that I have the ability to make a positive contribution to the OSRT and look forward to learning from the experiences of

Technologis of the Year Award Winner: Terri Bruckner, Ph.D., R.T. (R)(CV) Terri Bruckner

Terri Bruckner has served the OSRT in many capacities over the years. She served as a co-chair of the Membership Committee, the Policy and Procedure Manual Task Force, the Quiz Bowl Committee, and the Executive Board Committee. In addition, she has been instrumental in rewriting and reformatting the OSRT Policy & Procedure Manual this past year. Terri served as the 2014-2015 OSRT Board President and is now currently serving as the Senior Board Chair. Terri's first term as Senior Board Chair was in 2016-2017. Due to the resignation of an executive board member, Terri stepped up and accepted an appointment for the Senior Board Chair for a second year, even though she should have been enjoying her retirement!

Back to Top