On November 12-13, 1938, forty-eight x-ray technicians met in Lima, Ohio and signed an Affiliation Charter of the American Society of X-ray Technicians. These signatures officially formed the Ohio Society of X-ray Technicians, now formally recognized as the Ohio Society of Radiologic Technologists (OSRT). That same year, the first Annual Meeting of the OSXT was held. Since then, elections of officers and board members have been held at each annual meeting. Beginning at its inception, annual meetings have been held by OSRT every year with the exception of the war years of 1943, 1944, and 1945.

This page is dedicated to the following individuals who have held the position as OSRT President--in some cases twice! We are grateful for their dedication and significant service in support of all Ohio RTs.

President 1 Adkins Mary Adkins Mary

President 2 Thomas Yocum Thomas Yocum

President 3 Laura Kahle Laura Kahle

President 4 James Hennessey James Hennessey

President 5 Rubygrant Pennell Rubygrant Pennell

President 6 Dorothy Nissley Dorothy Nissley

President 7 David Shields David Shields

President 8 Mary Adkins Mary Adkins

President 9 Mildred Jacobi Ridgeway Mildred Jacobi Ridgeway

President 10 Russell Rabold Russell Rabold

President 11 Alice Stemen Alice Stemen

President 12 Ray Berg Ray Berg

President 13 Burton Martin Burton Martin

President 14 Roland Mc Gowan Roland Mc Gowan

President 15 Harry Gabbard Harry Gabbard

President 16 Leroy Albrecht Leroy Albrecht

President 17 John Rogers John Rogers

President 18 Howard Shaver Howard Shaver

President 19 John Cotter John Cotter

President 20 Elizabeth Broadhurst Elizabeth Broadhurst

President 21 William Poe William Poe

President 22 Rose Fitz Rose Fitz

President 23 Sadao Kunimura Sadao Kunimura

President 24 Sara Bauers Sara Bauers

President 25 Hurbert Bateman Hurbert Bateman

President 26 Jerry Collier Jerry Collier

President 27 Linda Potter Herrick Linda Potter Herrick

President 28 Roy Bell Roy Bell

President 29 Suzanne Sopko Mitchell Suzanne Sopko Mitchell

President 30 John Campbell John Campbell

President 31 James SeddensJames Seddens

President 32 Elaine BanzhafElaine Banzhaf

President 33 John Rapp ohn Rapp

President 34 Dennis Bottorf Dennis Bottorf

President 35 W Lee Shadle W. Lee Shadle

President 36 Philip Ballinger Philip Ballinger

President 37 Gertrude Parks Gertrude Parks

President 38 Nancy Dome Hatfield Nancy Dome Hatfield

President 39 Peggy Laskey Burrows Peggy Laskey Burrows

President 40 Francine Knutson Todd Francine Knutson Todd

President 41 Denise Moore Denise Moore

President 42 Jay Ball Jay Ball

President 43 Jack Mallot Jack Mallot

President 44 Joseph Fodor III Joseph Fodor III

President 46 Deborah OMellan Deborah OMellan

President 47 Karen Hurless Karen Hurless

President 48 Mitchell Stillberger Mitchell Stillberger

President 49 Angie Arnold Angie Arnold

President 50 Sheryl Bacon Sheryl Bacon

President 51 Ronald Bohland Ronald Bohland

President 52 Tracy Herrmann Tracy Herrmann

President 53 James Byrne James Byrne

President 54 Julie Gill Julie Gill

President 55 Linnea Hopewell Linnea Hopewell

President 56 John Schaub John Schaub

President 57 LeAnn Fisher LeAnn Fisher (two terms)

President 58 Francine Todd Francine Todd

President 59 Tricia Leggett Tricia Leggett

President 60 Janice Gibson Janice Gibson

President 61 Nicole Bihn Nicole Bihn

President 62 Constance Bonner Constance Bonner

President 63 Leisa Arnold Leisa Arnold

President 64 Sharon Keegan Sharon Keegan

President 65 Jacqueline Turk Jacqueline Turk

H.Moore 2011 12 Heather Moore

L.Rizzo Linda Rizzo

Albrecht 2013 14 Gloria Albrecht

Bruckner 2014 15 Terri Bruckner

Arnold 2015 16 Angie Arnold

Huffman 2016 17 Lauren Huffman

Emma President Picture 002 Emma Palmer

Tiffany w1
Tiffany Roman

Julie GillJulie Gill

Judy Miller headshot1Judy Miller

Gary Greathouse w1 Gary Greathouse

Shellie Warino w4 Shellie Warino

Shellie Warino w2

Shellie Warino

Back to Top